Episode 5.23

This week on AFITC, we shift gears from the NHL to the Olympics with the Vancouver 2010 Games well underway and into the second week of competition. We’ll take you through the progress of Team Canada on both the men’s and women’s side of hockey tournament to kick start the Redline Report. Later we’ll take a look at the pinnacles of Canadian achievement thus far with eight medals won. Quick Hits shifts back to the NHL with dubious news on a pair of Maple Leafs.

In On The Bubble, Listener Contributions come your way with some great Tweets and Emails. The Junior Hockey Report follows with news on the playoff run for the St. Michael’s Buzzers and later, the Gong Banger stops by to ring in an Olympic edition of the Troubling Fact of the Week.

To wrap the program, rigamarole explains that there are no longer just six countries capable of winning medals at the men’s Olympic Hockey Tournament. It just doesn’t feel like the Olympics without a Brian Williams time check so in that case we’re recording live at 2pm EST, that’s 11am Pacific and 3:30pm in Newfoundland. This is Episode 5.23 of AFITC.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.